01/10/24

Listening to: Possum Kingdom - Toadies

Reading: My own writing... sigh.

Watching: Revolutionary Girl Utena (Slowly...)

Playing: Pizza Tower

Eating: Spoonfuls of cream cheese with everything bagel seasoning on top

Drinking: Peach iced tea with vodka


Oh god, it's been a while. Hi! I'm bummed that I didn't end up keeping a better diary on here regarding my Nanowrimo script... but guess what? I FINISHED IT! ON TIME!

Well... by "finished", I mean that I hit my goal of 120 pages. It's not actually... done? I need to cut sooo much from it... what can I say? I love writing! Maybe a little bit too much. It also didn't help that a few days ago, I learned I had been writing my script in the wrong font. When I changed it, my script went down by EIGHT PAGES! How was I supposed to know that Courier and Courier New were THAT different?!

Anyways, in order to get better at scriptwriting, I actually started... reading real movie scripts. Despite my research, I still feel like I don't know what to cut and what to keep in my writing... there are definitely some scenes I can combine and cut, but I feel like I don't even know where to start! Not to mention, I still have to draft and add in five more scenes. Part of me wishes I could just blink and have the hard parts done for me... but where's the fun in that?

In other news, I picked up sewing again. I was engrossed in a big sewing project for all of December that I'm really proud of... but I can't say whwat it is, because the person who it's for reads this website! ;-) Sewing makes me miserable, though. Maybe it's because I'm too scared to drink during it, in case I knock a mug into the bag of stuffing.

I've also been thinking about what I want to add on this site. I definitely need to update the playlist... I have a lot of really good songs I want to make you all listen to. I also want to add a section on here where I review things I watch and read. And maybe... some time, in the future, I'll do a a big graphic overhaul. I've been in a yellow mood recently.

Well, that's about it from me. Let's see if I can remember this site exists more often!