01/13/22

Well, it's finally happened. I've hit the point in my break where I want nothing more than to get back on campus and start taking classes again. So many of my online friends are already taking classes and having social lives, and I'm stuck at home with nothing better to do than rot in my computer chair. Only nine days until I go back, everybody...

So, what have I been doing? Not much. Upkeep on my Toyhouse account, writing fanfiction with my friend Medley (who has a lovely website you can check out here), and turning over the idea of making some kind of RPGMaker game in my head. I've always been a HUGE fan of the RPGMaker horror subgenre- it was big when I was in middle school, but nowadays it's kind of fallen to the wayside for stuff that employs the whole PS1 low-poly aesthetic (which, for the record, I'm also a fan of). Games like Ao Oni and Mad Father and Misao, that sort of thing. Oh, and Crooken Man. No one really talks about Crooked Man, that was one of my favorites. Of course, the big thing holding me back is that I've never made a game before- let alone something in RPGMaker. I can barely get a handle on Renpy.

Oh, that and I don't really have ideas. Sigh. Maybe something will come to me.