01/22/23

As of now, I'm finally back in my dorm! Since I'm living out of state, I had to do a bit of commuting- a train ride and staying at a friend of my mom's- but I made it all in one piece! My roommate from last semester isn't here, which I expected- she said she was going to finish her semester online and move out of state. I hope she's doing good. I also hope I don't get another roommate... if only because she was one of the best ones I could have gotten! I'm not sure I'll get lucky enough to get a roommate like her twice in a row.

My schedule for this semester is more open than the last. Most of my classes are in the morning and early afternoon, which means that I have my evenings fully open! I'm going to try my best to find a job on campus... I know I saw a few that offered $12 an hour, which is pretty hard to pass up. I also have an hour long break in between two classes on Tues/Thurs, so I'll probably spend that break at the library since I need an excuse to READ MORE BOOKS! Maybe I can add a section on here where I review books that I've read... I also know there's a gay book club somewhere on campus. Not sure if there's a normal gay club (ignore what I said last time I wrote in here, lol), but I'll take what I can get to get some human interaction outside of classes. This will finally be the semester where I get a social life! The first day of the Lunar New Year! And it's the Year of the Rabbit, too... that has to be a sign, right?