03/06/2023

Happy March!

Schoolwork has been kicking my ass less and less as of late- I got most of my annoying projects out of the way, and I can spend some of my break working on them. The really big project I had was my Creative Writing midterm, which I got properly drafted and written up a few days ago. We were doing peer reviews in class, and of course my partner's only criticism was "Yeah, it's good.". We finished our "reviews" in less than five minutes, while I heard everyone around me gush about their partner's work and the symbolism and writing process. Why couldn't I have been paired up with any of them?! Why did I have to be stuck with the girl who wrote fanfiction about herself becoming the president of the university?!

On another note, I GOT ACCEPTED INTO MY CAMPUS'S DRAG SHOW! I was really worried for a second- I mean, I thought I did good, but I felt like I was waiting forever for that acceptance email. Oy vey. The performance is in early April, which means I've got a little over a month to practice... and to get my costume. Luckily, I have a few commissions lined up that I can do over break to get the cash that I'll need for everything. It's just the basics: doctor scrubs, a labcoat, faux human intestines, the works. Here's hoping I can get it all shipped up here before April...