03/28/2023

Four days until the dress rehearsal for my campus's drag show! I caught a glimpse of a poster advertising the event in the dining hall, and apparently there are drag queens who don't go here that'll be performing there too? I figured that there would only be student performers there... I wonder what the ratio of local queens to student performers will turn out to be at the final show. Speaking of performing, MY COSTUME CAME IN! My scrub pants fit me perfectly- they fit snug around the waist, but the pant legs are nice and loose. The perfect space to store my fake intestines! The scrub shirt is a bit too big, though... I'll probably end up hemming it to be a few inches shorter. I haven't hand-sewn something since I was in high school, so I'm more than a bit rusty... I also need to wait for my fabric scissors to come in though, since there are no craft stores out here. The pains of going to college in the middle of bumfuck nowhere. Say la vee, or whatever the French say.

I'll probably end up going a bit down to the wire while working on my costume accessories, but I'm sure I'll be able to pull it off. April can't come soon enough.