04/01/2023

Happy April 1st! And you know what that means... DRAG DRESS REHEARSAL DAY!

I was so excited that I got there twenty minutes earlier than I was supposed to, but it's fine. One thing I wasn't prepared for was how big the stage was. I guess it makes sense, since we're in an auditorium and those kinds of places need big stages, but keep in mind that I've been choreographing this entire routine in my dorm. When put onto a stage like that, all my moves feel way too small- ESPECIALLY when I watched all the other performers. One person did CARTWHEELS! MULTIPLE CARTWHEELS! All I have is fake intestines! The drag show is in less than a week, and I feel even less prepared than when I started... I'm going to have to get into the auditorium over the coming days so I can practice and rework my choreography so that it makes better use of the stage.

It was a nice enough April Fools Day regardless. It's finally starting to get warm where I am, and I just sat outside after rehearsals and soaked up the sun. Uh, until it started raining. Then I went back inside. My friend King (of telepoet fame) was also teaching me about The Human Design last night, which is a sort of chakra/astrology combo thing. I've mentioned it before, but I'm really into spiritual astrology type business, so I always like learning new stuff about it. I think I processed a lot of it.

(Note: This webmaster would like to take this moment to label this as a joke. We all know Thatcher's burning in hell.)

Unfortunately, because I was so busy with everything else, I sort of... forgot to do my homework. Whoops. Guess that's for Sunday.