04/12/23

I swear to god, it's just one stressful day after another for me nowadays. Today's issue? Class picking. I've mentioned before that I'm majoring in art, but I'm also minoring in writing! I'm trying to keep my expertise on the subject wide, so I'm studying everything from copy editing to magazine writing. Whatever gets me a job in this economy. Where was I?

Anyways, I get to my advising appointment, and my advisor is like "Yeah, I don't have you listed as having writing as your minor", so I freak out and run down to the English department... and as it turns out, it was a very easy task to get it registered as my minor. Then I had to pick classes... oy vey. Five classes in my fall semester, and FOUR ARE ON THE SAME DAY! I start the day at 8 AM, have three classes in four hours, then a five hour break, then a THREE HOUR CLASS that goes until 9! At least that class is only on Mondays...