04/19/24

Listening to: Heart It Races - Architecture in Helsinki

Reading: Nothing, currently.

Watching: random YouTube videos

Playing: Stardew Valley (YAY, 1.6 UPDATE!)

Eating: ham and cheese Hot Pockets

Drinking: Nothing right now... I should get some water.


I've been doing more stuff this month! Took me long enough, right?

First of all, I've been working on the v3 build of this website. My friend Medley (whose site you can see here) told me about how much easier grid-based sites are than the table build I was working with, and... yeah, he's right. This new build is notably more painless! However, a new build means a new aesthetic... hope you guys like rainbows. If you're particularly impatient, you can check the sneak peeks on my Neocities dashboard.

The V3 build will most likely get done soon... considering that I'm bound to my laptop for the next two weeks! Why? My mom has COVID. I don't really have the most... private living situation. Small building, too many people... which means I share a room with my mom. This arrangement is completely fine a good ninety percent of the time- barring when I have to leave the room when she sleeps, and now, when she's infected with a viral airborne disease that needs her to be quarantined for two weeks. Yaaay. I got COVID once, and I do not want to get it again. There aren't a lot of precautions I can take in an apartment this small, but I'm doing everything I can. Fingers crossed...

I've been drawing more, and I've been coding more, which is nice. I feel like I spent most of March in a haze where I wasn't getting anything done, and didn't want to get anything done. And then I got hit with this sudden bright blast of motivation, and here I am! It's probably because the weather's so nice. Why must I work when it's perfect frolicking weather outside, anyways? Who came up with that?

On a gaming note, the new Stardew Valley update is AWESOME! I have a communal co-op game with a bunch of my friends, and it's been great to get back into Stardew Valley again. I remember playing it obsessively when I was in high school (back when it first came out). Fishing is still the best part of it, of course. It's been weird trying to stay up-to-date with a co-op file when you have the odd work schedule that I do, but I've been making it work. I should really get a new singleplayer file, though...