05/15/23

I'm alive! Where have I been, you ask? EVERYWHERE.

I went to New York City for a 100 Gecs concert with a bunch of my friends, then went back to college to do all my finals, went home, went BACK to NYC to meetup with some friends again, and FINALLY, I'm back home. I could write journal after journal about my travels the past couple of weeks... and maybe I will, but this entry is just for today. I went to the library today and checked out some books on astrology- as well as Going Postal! I kept checking it out of the college library when I was still living on campus... but I kept forgetting to read it. Now that I'm home with no obligations, it should be much easier to finish it. Right?

My little sister also got a job, which is starting to light a fire under my ass to get employed. I have a job lined up for when I get back on campus, sure, but I have three whole months (yes, really!) at home with nothing to do- so this should be easy, right? Well, there's the problem of me having a big get-together planned next month- a get-together that a job might not let me attend, since I'll be gone for four entire days. That's really the only thing holding me back though, I swear! I was turned off of employment following my last disaster of a job, but god knows I need the cash right about now.

While I'm happy to be at home with my family, the worst part of it all is... the lack of privacy. I only really get eight hours of time to myself here, since I share a room with my mom and she wakes up late and gets to sleep even later. It feels insane to me that I had more free time when I was studying for finals! It doesn't help that all my friends are either night owls or on the other side of the world- meaning that they all love to call when I can't talk without having my conversation broadcasted to everyone in the house. There's a light at the end of the tunnel, though- my mom said she'd be getting me a laptop for my birthday! With that, I could go outside and call for as long as I wanted! Of course... my birthday is in August. Mid-August. Right before I'd have to leave anyways to go back to college. Oy vey...