07/11/2023

You hear a loud crack of thunder above you. You turn your head upwards, only to see dark rippling clouds swirling in the air. Suddenly, a bolt of lightning flashes and strikes the ground, causing a deep fissure to appear. And from that fissure...

"GUYS! I FINALLY GOT A JOB!"

Yes, I have been looking for a job for two months, and only now have I actually gotten one. A company was able to look past my lackluster experience and hire me! And... all because they were horribly understaffed and needed someone to work night shifts. That's me! Even though it's only part-time, I still get a good pay and a lot of time on the clock. And the most important part? I GET TO PLAY MY OWN MUSIC! It just can't have swears in it... which, uh, eliminates a lot of the contenders. But no matter! I had an orientation today, and I've been home making a playlist ever since. The one thing is that I need to do is buy a disk drive for my computer so I can burn CDs. Yes, I need to burn CDs. There's no Spotify compatibility. Which, personally, I'm fine with. No ads!

The lack of a job was one of the main things keeping me from updating my diary, actually. For a while, every day was just me sitting in my room answering every phone call I got in case they were someone calling me about a hire (Which didn't work, by the way. Every call I answered barring this one was spam). It's a real blow to your self-esteem when you've been home for two months and every application you send out either leads to a rejection or dead air. But I don't have to worry about that anymore! I'm finally taking another mildly-shaky step into the ever-looming world of adulthood.