07/26/2023

As of tomorrow, I will have officially been employed for one week! Yippee!

I've been learning the ins and the outs of the store for the past couple shifts, and soon I'll be able to close on my own. Terrifying. There will still be a cashier there to help, and it's not like my manager is a million miles away... but I'm still nervous over how well I'll be able to do when I don't have my manager in the other room. Worst comes to worse, I'll only have this job until I get back on campus, so it's not the total end of the world...

Regardless, I'm enjoying the job a lot! The store is small and it rarely gets overwhelmed with customers, there's lots of things to do (but not enough to where I'm overwhelmed), and working at the cashier spot isn't as bad as I thought it'd be! I still prefer stocking, though. I also need to burn more CDs... one of the ones I had got scratched so badly that it skips constantly, and on a different one I had missed a song that had several swears in it. Whoops. Burning the CDs is easy, though, so it's not the end of the world. But I'm running out of cases to put them all in! I really need one of those CD binders... or maybe I'll just go to the thrift store and get some cheap cases there.