08/15/22

*emerges from the depths of hell* Oh god... where am I... how long has it been...

*checks the last time I posted a diary entry*

...Oh dear.

Man! Where the hell have I been? I've been busy with waaaaay too much IRL stuff- it's a long story. Basically, we moved! I'm in a different state now! And I live in an apartment! And it SUUUUUUUUCKS. There's only two bedrooms- one for my parents and one for my sister- which means I have been designated to sleeping on the couch. It makes sense that they didn't want to get a place with three bedrooms if I'm going to be gone for most of the year, but that doesn't mean I enjoy it any more. Since I don't have a room, that means my computer is set up in the living room... with no doors... where the TV is... where I get no privacy whatsoever. I'm too autistic for this much constant noise. Only a week and a half til I'm on campus, folks, only a week and a half... maybe I'll set up a timer on the site that counts down to the day.

Speaking of college, I have... almost everything together for when I get on campus. Clothes are packed, things are bought, and overly idealistic fantasies of campus life are already filling my head. I still need to sort out stuff with refunds and whatnot, but once that's done I'll be really, honestly ready to get on campus and move onto the next big phase of my life. Terrifying. Speaking of terrifying, I TURNED TWENTY YEARS OLD TODAY! We went out to a seafood place for dinner and I had a really good bowl of lobster bisque. I also got to have one of those Carvel ice cream cakes once I got home, which is the staple for any of my birthdays, whether I'm celebrating it with friends or alone in my apartment with no pants on at two in the morning.

It feels good to be out of the insidious and turmoltuous hell of July. Things were going bad for a while. It's good to finally feel like I can relax for once...

Also, I've been listening to Liz Phair recently. Dance of the Seven Veils and Shatter are my favorites. Maybe I'll check out some of her other albums while I update all my websites to have my correct age.