08/24/22

THREE DAYS UNTIL I'M ON CAMPUS!

And it can't come any faster. I spent a good few hours packing up as much of my stuff as I could and loading it into the truck. I haven't packed up my jewelry or computer yet (the former because I don't want all my stuff to get messed up by staying in a hot car for three days straight, and the latter because I think I'll go crazy without being able to use my computer). There's not a whole lot that I've been doing recently, to be honest. I made some garlic pretzels since there was no good snack food left in the house, I guess? I've also been dipping my toes into that grimy TikTok hyperopop-esque music recently. There has to be a more specific genre for it, right?? I don't want to call it hyperpop, cause that's not really accurate. Like, you can't call ketamine by siouxxie sixxsta "hyperpop"... this is what I get for not using TikTok like all the other people my age, I bet that would help me understand the lingo better.