09/04/22

And thus ends my first week of college. A lot has happened! First off, I've been talking to my suitemates more. They're both nice- I won't say their names on here, so I'll just call them K and M. K is a lot more energetic than M is, and I already know all about her OCs. Do you ever meet someone and immediately know you're from opposite sides of the internet? I don't think I've heard someone say "smol" or "bean" in public since 2018. Nothing wrong with it, it's just a bit of a culture shock. K also draws a lot of anime boys that turn into dragons, while I'm off in the corner with my gross men in their 30s. I don't know a lot about M in comparison, she's a lot more quiet. I know she likes musicals and that's about where it ends. I need to talk to her without K in the room at some point, cause K is good at steering conversations in her direction.

My mom came down to visit on Friday, and she came bearing gifts! LIKE A MINIFRIDGE. I can finally keep milk in my dorm and not have to bum off of my suitemates' fridge! Speaking of the suitemates, they also have a microwave that I can use to make food in! It's nice to eat ramen again. I also have my brocolli cheddar rice from home, but... I don't have any microwaveable bowls. Or measuring cups to measure my milk for said rice in. "Why not just eyeball it"- I AM NOT GOOD AT EYEBALLING LIQUID. IT'S SCARY. I'm running on a limited budget! What if I measure my liquid wrong and have to throw the whole thing out? So until I figure out a good way to measure them, I guess it's just microwaved ramen for now.

Classes have been going well, too. I can't believe I have a consistent sleep schedule. Do you know what time I woke up at today? NINE IN THE MORNING. ON A SUNDAY. WITHOUT AN ALARM. This is most likely because I have an eight AM class three days out of the week, which I thought I'd hate, but... to be honest, I like having an excuse to wake up early. Maybe I'll regret that when I start getting a bigger workload though, who knows.