11/01/23

Happy November! I hope you all had a nice Halloween! I didn't get to go trick-or-treating (mostly because I'm in my twenties, and I was working), but I still got some candy anyways.

Speaking of work, the issues I was having with my job cleared themselves up quite nicely. You know those closers my manager had to hire? They're both gone now! One quit after two weeks, and the other got fired for playing on his phone and ignoring an entire cart of dairy and meat that he had to put away. And now I'm back to be scheduled five days a week! Even better, my manager is trying to convince her boss to let me be a full-time sales associate (which gets me a guarenteed 30 hours a week minimum! And weekends off!). However, there's the little problem of... well, I can't be full-time. Because that means opening the store at seven in the morning, and I would rather mutilate my body in a number of ways than have to deal with the morning retail crowd. But according to my manager, she can get me the position without me needing to be full-time... and she says she can't disclose the details of her plan to me yet. I wonder how many people she's blackmailing for this.

Anyways, the beginning of November means the beginning of Nanowrimo! And, in typical fashion, I only watched two of the romcoms I was supposed to. Oops. But... I'M GOING TO WRITE ANYWAYS! If I waited to be completely, undoubtedly, 100% prepared, I would never get anything done- and I like getting things done, god damn it! I've never written a real, honest-to-god script before- but I know how to write, and I know how to write comedy, and I know how to write romance. Four pages of a script a day isn't the worst thing in the world.

Oh, do you like the new dropdown menu for the diary entries? I thought it'd be really hard to code, but it was actually pretty easy. Now if only I could figure out how to make them red...