12/18/22

So... the one thing I didn't consider about making a diary of my life on campus... is that I'd be TOO GODDAMN TIRED TO UPDATE IT.

"Where have you been?" WORKING.

School is hard and I love procrastinating, which are two things that don't mix well. Hell, I've been meaning to make this exact diary entry complaining how busy I am for the past three weeks. So, let's get the basic things out of the way!

1. Finals. What a goddamn drag. I scored pretty well on all of them, sure, but that doesn't mean they weren't a PAIN. Well, except my storyboarding and 3D modeling classes, actually, those were fine. But oh god, my LIFE DRAWING FINAL. I had to cram it all in twelve hours because of how busy I was! And... it still turned out pretty good, according to my teacher. Personally, I wish I had more time to polish it because my anatomy is pretty janky in some places. But hey, I'm not complaining. Good thing I work well under pressure.

2. No, I didn't end up getting the part I wanted in Heathers. In fact, I didn't get ANY PART. I didn't even get CASTED! Personally, I think it's because I bombed the dance audition. They made us do DANCE AUDITIONS! Can you believe it?! And I can't dance for shit. I'm lanky and rigid and I bend in all the wrong places. It's like trying to puppet a bunch of popsicle sticks held together with wood glue. You're not getting a lot out of that exchange. That kind of tanked my mood for a good few days.

3. I LOST MY WALLET. Talk about a fucking headache! I lost it on the way back from the store, and it only took me a few minutes to realize it was gone and go back and find it and it was ALREADY GONE. Combine that with the Heathers rejection and I was just a black cloud for that entire week. It had my debit card and my credit card and my earbud charger and my favorite keychain on it... turns out some girl managed to find it in the five minute intreval between me losing it and me getting it back. I mean, I would rather have someone with good intentions find it than someone without, but that doesn't mean I wish she had waited... just a little longer to pick it up...

Anyways, I'm back home for the holidays- until the 23rd of January! I've holed up in my mom's room with my computer, which means I have more privacy than I did over the summer. The only downside is that I can't stay up until five in the morning anymore... sounds like a good thing for most people, but I still wake up at noon! I need as much time as I can to talk to people! Speaking of the holidays, I'm almost done getting all my Christmas gifts together for everyone. I enlisted in a few online secret santa circles, and I just need to draw one more thing for it before I'm done! And then I get to wait for all of myyyy gifts... I even got a gift that I ordered for myself early! I saw Los Campesinos! updated their merch store, and I panic-ordered a shirt because I wanted to beat out the Wilbur Soot fans. So much of Los Campesinos! merch is so good... and almost none of it is still in circulation... maybe I'll pick up screenprinting when I get back on campus and bootleg some shirts myself. That'd be nice.